From the Alex Smith’s Re-Imagine Ritual Blog:

As Against Religion: The Atheist Writings of HP Lovecraft, edited and introduced by ST Joshi with a Foreword by Christopher Hitchens nears release, I will begin posting tidbits of the book within here.

<!–[if gte mso 9]> Normal 0 false false false MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 <![endif]–><!–[if gte mso 9]> <![endif]–> All I say is that I think it is damned unlikely that anything like a central cosmic will, a spirit world, or an eternal survival of personality exist. They are the most preposterous and unjustified of all the guesses which can be made about the universe, and I am not enough of a hair-splitter to pretend that I don’t regard them as arrant and negligible moonshine. In theory I am an agnostic, but pending the appearance of radical evidence I must be classed, practically and provisionally, as an atheist. The chances of theism’s truth being to my mind so microscopically small, I would be a pedant and a hypocrite to call myself anything else. (from Section I of Against Religion)

Although we do not have a proper release date yet, we are pleased to announce a partnership with SOTA Toys. A group of magnificent sculptors are crafting some excellent imaginings of Lovecraft’s Elder Gods. Below is an image of the Nylarhotep resin statue:

They will be helping us with the cover production. Also, we will be working with many atheist blogs and websites to promote the book. If there are any blogs, podcasts, radio shows, reviewers, etc, who want to help us with this part of the campaign, feel free to contact us.

We’ll syndicate these here from now on. Keep checking in.

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcement, Lovecraft

Leave a Reply

